Reviews

What Our Clients & Partners Say…

Tim was great to work with, responsive and dedicated

I would recommend Drexel Hill Mortgage due to the quick turn around that we received on our rate lock, as well as with the responsiveness to any and all questions that we had. It was clear that Tim never took his eye off of our loan application, as there were no gaps in communication as he navigated from step to step. He ensured that we hit our settlement date target by working closely with us to remove impediments. We would recommend him to others, and we would use him again ourselves if the need arose.

michaelleonard16 from Caln Township, PA 12/13/17

Great Experience. Highly Recommended!

We couldn’t be happier that we found Tim and Drexel Hill Mortgage to work on our mortgage for us. I am a very detail oriented person by nature, so I made sure to get a bunch of different loan estimates, and review them thoroughly. We compared at least 5 different lenders. Drexel Hill Mortgage was one of the first companies we called. After a few weeks had gone by, we thought we were going to head in a different direction, but I’m glad we didn’t. When I contacted Tim to let him know that we were going to go with another lender, he informed me that rates had gone down since we had spoken a few weeks earlier, and offered to run the numbers again. We found that Drexel Hill Mortgage was able to get us the best mortgage plan out of all of them, including some of the big names out there. Working with Tim was great. He was extremely responsive, always getting back to us in a timely manner with our many questions, and was enjoyable to work with, having a good sense of humor. My realtor was shocked when I told him how soon we were going to be able to close on the mortgage, as he had anticipated that the lending process would take about 3 weeks longer than it actually did.

mattslingerland4 12/3/17

Quick and Easy

Rich was extremely responsive, dedicated and hard working. He did everything he could to get us our dream home. His availability was beyond helpful since we both work during the day. I would highly recommend Rich. He does not mislead you and will tell you the truth without coating it.

chris laucella4 from King of Prussia, PA 10/29/17

Very good experience

Tim was extremely helpful during the entire process, was quick to answer questions and did a great job explaining the process as we went along. Closing was a breeze.

statephan from Lower Providence Township, PA 7/24/17

Very professional

Tim was great to work with. My loan wasn’t the easiest to get approved due to my lack of employment history moving from an entrepreneur into being an employee. Tim knew what to look for and how to guide me through this process. I would highly recommend him.

garyackerman11 from Upper Providence Township, PA 7/4/17

Tim was fantastic!

I researched rates and knew what I wanted was a stretch but in talking with Tim, he went the extra mile and secured the interest rate I sought. I really appreciated him keeping me up to date so thoroughly. This sounds so minor but his emails always started with a pleasantry. We emailed so many times that I really started to appreciate the fact that when I opened his email, it wouldn’t be a demand for something but rather a nice welcome and then a good explanation of where we are and what, if anything, was needed. Tim was also wonderful in spending a lot of time answering my detailed questions and not only that, he WANTED to be sure I was comfortable and understood the answer. I usually deal with my credit union for all my mortgages but I will happily refer Tim to anyone I know who needs financing. Thanks so much Tim & keep up the great work!!

lovnanimals from Schwenksville, PA 11/2/16

Worked quickly and was very thorough.

Tim helped us refinance our home. He worked quickly and was very thorough. The whole process with Drexel Hill was smooth and professional. We couldn’t be happier with our experience. We highly recommend Drexel Hill Mortgage.

james carminito from Lower Providence Township, PA 10/25/16

Very smooth Loan process…

Rich was very responsive, patience and very professional. We needed loan approval within 30 days based on sellers conditions and Rich made it happen. He is a great person to work with!

rushinspatel from Morrisville, PA

Closed refinance loan – Limerick, PA

Tim at Drexel Hill Mortgage was extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout our recent refinancing process. He went above and beyond to help make sure we were getting the best rate and the best values for our home.

Ellen Flannery
8/31/2015

Closed refinance loan – Lansdale, PA

Tim was thorough and explained in detail what we could expect along the way. We never had to guess what was coming or what we needed in order for the loan to be completed… Tim has us prepared. He was professional throughout the entire experience and he came to the closing table the day of settlement. I would recommend him to anyone!

John Mcsherry3
07/09/2015

Closed refinance loan – Willow Grove, PA

My experience with Drexel Hill Mortgage was nothing short of outstanding. Rich Robinson did what I had been trying to do since 2013 which was to combine my first mortgage and home equity loan and refinance them into one loan with a significantly lower rate. Rich was easy to reach, quick to respond to my questions and made the whole process very easy. It took less than a month to get the refinance done and thanks for Rick, I am saving several hundred dollars a month. I highly recommend Rich and Drexel Hill Mortgage to anyone who needs a new mortgage or is trying to refinance an existing loan.

dflores29648
06/05/2015

Closed refinance loan – Allison Park, PA

Tim McNerney is outstanding!! I was looking to refinance my house, roll credit card debit into the new loan, eliminate mortgage insurance and remove the co-signer from a previous refinance. Tim enabled me to accomplish ALL of these goals. His responses were quick and thorough. He was attentive to all the details. His patience and perseverance were apparent throughout the whole process. I would HIGHLY recommend Tim. He is definitely five stars in my opinion.

jdbdeckhardt
05/05/2015

Closed refinance loan. – Byberry, Philadelphia, PA

If I only had two words to describe Drexel Hill Mortgage, it would be honesty and integrity. In addition to these qualities, they are respectful, patient, and they do NOT play games. The rate and fees were the lowest among the 5 lenders I spoke with. No bait and switch (which some people do, unfortunately). And to top it off, they answer all of your questions without any frustration or disdain. A bit thank you to Rich, who is first class and a true professional. Go to them. They will take care of you.

dalion201
04/19/2015

Closed refinance loan – Phoenixville, PA

My wife and I had a wonderful experience working with Tim McNerney at Drexel Hill Mortgage. He made the whole process of refinancing a great experience. Tim kept us up to date every few days with information about the process via email or phone. He handled all the research that we could not information on and was very professional. Tim even had the title representative come to our house to sign the documents for settlement. Sometimes you run into snags with refinancing a house, but Tim was proactive and caught any issues ahead of time. He also gave us all the options without any confusion. Tim knows mortgages!!

bachman20
11/13/2014

Closed purchase loan – Chesterbrook, PA

I cannot say enough good things about Tim McNerney at Drexel Hill Mortgage. He made the whole mortgage process so easy for me. I had heard horror stories about how hard it is to get a mortgage, how the banks require so much more these days, etc. but I did not have any of this ‘pain’. Tim was very helpful and was always responsive to any inquires I had for him throughout the entire process from making offers to final settlement. I would recommend Tim without hesitation. Thank you, Tim! You cannot go wrong if you have Tim in your corner!

user4018424
10/16/2014

Closed refinance loan – Brookhaven, PA

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Tim McNerney at Drexel Hill Mortgage. He made it so easy to refinance. Tim handled everything over the phone and email. He even sent a representative to our house for settlement. I’ve told everyone I know that, if they need to refinance, Tim is the person to handle it. Thank you, Tim! You couldn’t have made our experience easier and more pleasant!

Susique9
09/10/2014

Closed purchase loan

This was my second time working with Rich Robinson of Drexel Hill Mortgage. Rich has once again shown his expertise as he was able to find a tailored mortgage to fit our needs with a great rate and low cost. As with any mortgage, there were obstacles along the way and Rich had solutions for them all! Rich never left an email or phone call unanswered, and always was pleasant to deal with (I can be a handful). I will be recommending Rich to friends, family, and colleagues. Thanks again Rich!! I look forward to working with you again soon.

mikeiandoli
08/02/2014

Closed refinance loan – Schwenksville, PA

Tim McNerney at Drexel Hill Mortgage was great to work with and he got me an awesome rate. My refinance through Tim was very easy and I closed 22 days after I first contacted him. I would highly recommend Tim to anyone.

pmg0911
08/01/2014

Closed purchase loan – Fishtown, Philadelphia, PA

Tim from Drexel Hill Mortgage guided me through buying my first home. He was very helpful and walked me through the entire process and made it very easy to follow. I would recommend him to anyone I know that is looking to buy a house.

john p linnane
06/20/2014

Closed refinance loan

We just refinanced in January 2014, Tim McNerney and DHM were EXTREMELY HELPFUL. Tim went above and beyond the call of duty to help us achieve our outcome of refinancing for a 15-year mortgage. We had difficulty obtaining the refinance due to a flood insurance conflict, but Tim put us on the right track to resolve the conflict and move forward. We would HIGHLY recommend Tim and DHM to any person looking to refinance or purchase a mortgage. He answered all questions we had fully and comprehensively. We had and overall pleasant experience!

JVTSR
03/22/2014

Closed refinance loan

We called Tim McNerney after we were disappointed trying to refinance with our previous broker. Tim was very responsive from the beginning. Always quick to reply to questions and seemingly always working on moving our mortgage along. It took only 30 days from first contact until closing to get the refinance done. Tim was very knowledgeable about the market and provided us with exactly what we wanted. I look forward to working with Tim again in a couple of years when we go to purchase a new house.

user7046710
09/12/2013

Closed purchase loan – Pittsburgh, PA

I just closed on a mortgage with Drexel Hill, and I would not hesitate to recommend them. As everyone knows, underwriting is detailed at all mortgage lenders nowadays. Tim was patient and through, returned my calls and e mails instantly, and followed through on all his promises. The original rate lock was honored, and there were no hidden or junk fees involved. Closing was on time, smooth and expeditious. By going through a mortgage broker like Drexel Hill, we availed ourselves of a range of rates and products–options we would not have had if we had selected a bank directly. This can be your first and last stop if shopping for a mortgage

Barbara Ivanko
09/10/2013

Closed refinance loan – Uniontown, PA

Tim McNerney was our agent and did an excellent job for us. We got crunched on time due to some travel plans and an appraisal but in the end, he made happen. When I called or emailed he was responsive and with thorough honest information.
Overall was a good experience and would recommend to others.

user41573387
08/27/2013

Closed refinance loan – Malvern, PA

The only place to go. Rich was the best and he got me the best rate!! We had the easiest time refinancing our home mortgage because of Rich at Drexel Hill mortgage. The closing took place at my office and it was on time. Rich had amazing follow through and helped keep all the documents in order. In this day and age where getting a loan is hard a knowledgeable mortgage broker is essential.

user1135428
07/02/2013

Closed purchase loan – Glenside, PA

Tim was wonderful. He was always prepared, always ahead of the ball and always willing to talk, whether it was to explain a term or process, offer insight into the market or just keep us posted on what to expect and when. He would even call us while he was on vacation to make sure we were doing well! We had a very aggressive time frame, and Tim not only managed to get all the documents (and an amazing rate through one of his lenders) on time, but actually was 2 days ahead of one of the fastest closings I have ever heard of. When we were confused or nervous, we’d call him before our realtor. Every vendor who spoke with him said how amazing he was to work with, which is extremely helpful when you’re coordinating so many moving parts. I highly recommend Tim and Drexel Hill Mortgage, and will be contacting them again for my next home!

user95167780
06/28/2013

Closed refinance loan – Malvern, PA

From A to Z excellent service. This was my second refinance with Tim and both were handled professionally, with attention to detail and personalized care.

jrmelrose
06/22/2013

Closed refinance loan – West Chester, PA

I can’t say enough good things about tim mcnerney with drexel hill mortgage in helping us obtain a mortgage on our home that we were refinancing. we had many hurdles to overcome & tim was right there the whole time working with us. there were a few times where I wanted to stop the process but Tim convinced me to hang in there & he made it all happen.

MarilynParsons
06/19/2013

Submit Your Review!

Required Field

What is your full name?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?