Shop Mortgage Options & Compare Rates for FREE!

Use the quick & easy tool below to find out what you qualify for.

I Want My FREE Mortgage Rate Quote!

What Our Clients & Partners Say...

What Our Clients Are Saying


Tim at Drexel Hill Mortgage was extremely helpful and knowledgable throughout our recent refinancing process. He went above and beyond to help make sure we were getting the best rate and the best values for our home.
Closed refinance loan. Limerick, PA
08/31/2015 – Ellen Flannery



Tim was thorough and explained in detail what we could expect along the way. We never had to guess what was coming or what we needed in order for the loan to be completed… Tim has us prepared. He was professional throughout the entire experience and he came to the closing table the day of settlement. I would recommend him to anyone!
Closed refinance loan. Landsdale, PA
07/09/2015 – John Mcsherry3



My experience with Drexel Hill Mortgage was nothing short of outstanding. Rich Robinson did what I had been trying to do since 2013 which was to combine my first mortgage and home equity loan and refinance them into one loan with a significantly lower rate. RIch was easy to reach, quick to respond to my questions and made the whole process very easy. It took less than a month to get the refinance done and thanks for Rick, I am saving several hundred dollars a month. I highly recommend Rich and Drexel Hill Mortgage to anyone who needs a new mortgage or is trying to refinance an existing loan.
Closed refinance loan. Willor Grove, PA
06/05/2015 – dflores29648



Tim McNerney is outstanding!! I was looking to refinance my house, roll credit card debit into the new loan, eliminate mortgage insurance and remove the co-signer from a previous refinance. TIm enabled me to accomplish ALL of these goals. His responses were quick and thorough. He was attentive to all the details. His patience and perseverence were apparant throughout the whole process. I would HIGHLY recommend Tim. He is definitely five stars in my opinion.
Closed refinance loan. Allison Park, PA
05/05/2015 – jdbdeckhardt



If I only had two words to describe Drexel Hill Mortgage, it would be honesty and integrity. In addition to these qualities, they are respectfull, patient, and they do NOT play games. The rateand fees were the lowest among the 5 lenders I spoke with. No bait and switch (which some people do, unfortunately). And to top it off, they answer all of your questions without any frustration or disdain. A bit thank you to Rich, who is first class and a true professional. Go to them. They will take care of you.
Closed refinance loan. Byberry, Philadelphia, PA
04/19/2015 – dalion201



My wife and I had a wonderful experience working with Tim McNerney at Drexel Hill Mortgage. He made the whole process of refinancing a great experience. Tim kept us up to date every few days with information about the process via email or phone. He handled all the research that we could not information on and was very professional. Tim even had the title representative come to our house to sign the documents for settlement. Sometimes you run into snags with refinancing a house, but Tim was proactive and caught any issues ahead of time. He also gave us all the options without any confusion. Tim knows mortgages!!
Closed refinance loan. Phoenixville, PA
11/13/2014 – bachman20



I cannot say enough good things about Tim McNerney at Drexel Hill Mortgage. He made the whole mortgage process so easy for me. I had heard horror stories about how hard it is to get a mortgage, how the banks require so much more these days, etc. but I did not have any of this ‘pain’. Tim was very helpful and was always responsive to any inquires I had for him throughout the entire process from making offers to final settlement. I would recommend Tim without hesitation. Thank you, Tim! You cannot go wrong if you have Tim in your corner!
Closed purchase loan. Chesterbrook, PA
10/16/2014 – user4018424



My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Tim McNerney at Drexel Hill Mortgage. He made it so easy to refinance. Tim handled everything over the phone and email. He even sent a representative to our house for settlement. I’ve told everyone I know that, if they need to refinance, Tim is the person to handle it. Thank you, Tim! You couldn’t have made our experience easier and more pleasant!
Closed refinance loan. Brookhaven, PA
09/10/2014 – Susique9



This was my second time working with Rich Robinson of Drexel Hill Mortgage. Rich has once again shown his expertise as he was able to find a tailored mortgage to fit our needs with a great rate and low cost. As with any mortgage, there were obstacles along the way and Rich had solutions for them all! Rich never left an email or phone call unanswered, and always was pleasant to deal with ( I can be a handful). I will be recommending Rich to friends, family, and colleagues. Thanks again Rich!! I look forward to working with you again soon.
Closed purchase loan.
08/02/2014 – mikeiandoli



Tim McNerney at Drexel Hill Mortgage was great to work with and he got me an awesome rate. My refinance through Tim was very easy and I closed 22 days after I first contacted him. I would highly recommend Tim to anyone.
Closed refinance loan. Schwenksville, PA
08/01/2014 – pmg0911



Tim from Drexel Hill Mortgage guided me through buying my first home. He was very helpful and walked me through the entire process and made it very easy to follow. I would recommend him to anyone I know that is looking to buy a house.
Closed purchase loan. Fishtown, Philadelphia, PA
06/20/2014 – john p linnane



We just refinanced in January 2014, Tim McNerney and DHM were EXTREMELY HELPFUL. Tim went above and beyond the call of duty to help us achieve our outcome of refinancing for a 15 year mortgage. We had difficulty obtaining the refinance due to a flood insurance conflict, but Tim put us on the right track to resolve the conflict and move forward. We would HIGHLY recommend Tim and DHM to any person looking to refinance or purchase a mortgage. He answered all questions we had fully and comprehensively. We had and overall pleasant experience!
Closed refinance loan.
03/22/2014 – JVTSR



We called Tim McNerney after we were disappointed trying to refinance with our previous broker. Tim was very responsive from the beginning. Always quick to reply to questions and seemingly always working on moving our mortgage along. It took only 30 days from first contact until closing to get the refinance done. Tim was very knowledgeable about the market and provided us with exactly what we wanted. I look forward to working with Tim again in a couple of years when we go to purchase a new house.
Closed refinance loan.
09/12/2013 – user7046710



I just closed on a mortgage with Drexel Hill, and I would not hesitate to recommend them. As everyone knows, underwriting is detailed at all mortgage lenders nowadays. Tim was patient and through, returned my calls and e mails instantly, and followed through on all his promises. The original rate lock was honored, and there were no hidden or junk fees involved. Closing was on time, smooth and expeditious. By going through a mortgage broker like Drexel Hill, we availed ourselves of a range of rates and products–options we would not have had if we had selected a bank directly. This can be your first and last stop if shopping for a mortgage
Closed purchase loan. Pittsburgh, PA
09/10/2013 – Barbara Ivanko



Tim McNerney was our agent and did an excellent job for us. We got crunched on time due to some travel plans and an appraisal but in the end he made happen. When I called or emailed he was responsive and with thorough honest information.

Overall was a good expereince and would recommend to others.
Closed refinance loan. Uniontown, PA
08/27/2013 – user41573387



The only place to go. Rich was the best and he got me the best rate!! We had the easiest time refinancing our home mortgage because of Rich at Drexel Hill mortgage. The closing took place at my office and it was on time. Rich had amazing follow through and helped keep all the documents in order. In this day and age where getting a loan is hard a knowledgeable mortgage broker is essential.
Closed refinance loan. Malvern, PA
07/02/2013 – user1135428



Tim was wonderful. He was always prepared, always ahead of the ball and always willing to talk, whether it was to explain a term or process, offer insight into the market or just keep us posted on what to expect and when. He would even call us while he was on vacation to make sure we were doing well! We had a very aggressive time frame, and Tim not only managed to get all the documents (and an amazing rate through one of his lenders) on time, but actually was 2 days ahead of one of the fastest closings I have ever heard of. When we were confused or nervous, we’d call him before our realtor. Every vendor who spoke with him said how amazing he was to work with, which is extremely helpful when you’re coordinating so many moving parts. I highly recommend Tim and Drexel Hill Mortgage, and will be contacting them again for my next home!
Closed purchase loan. Glenside, PA
06/28/2013 – user95167780



From A to Z excellent service. This was my second refinance with Tim and both were handled professionally, with attention to detail and personalized care.
Closed refinance loan. Malvern, PA
06/22/2013 – jrmelrose



i can’t say enough good things about tim mcnerney with drexel hill mortgage in helping us obtain a mortgage on our home that we were refinancing.we had many hurdles to overcome & tim was right there the whole time working with us. there were a few times where i wanted to stop the process but tim convinced me to hang in there & he made it all happen.
Closed refinance loan. West Chester, PA
06/19/2013 – MarilynParsons

Submit Your Review!

We’d love to hear from you! Use this form to send over details about your experience with our mortgage team.

reviews4

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Get Your FREE Mortgage Rate Quote Now!

I Want My FREE Mortgage Rate Quote!